Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Archbishop’s House

Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra Road Lower, Drumcondra, Dublin 9, D09 H4C2
Tel: 01 8087500

Staff

Mary Irwin:
mary.irwin@dublindiocese.ie

 

Office of the Moderator

Dublin Diocesan Offices, 20-23 Arran Quay, Dublin 7, D07 XK85

Fr Gareth Byrne, Moderator
gareth.byrne@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087559

 

Office for Clergy

The Head of Office for Clergy provides a range of support services to priests. Organises priest sabbaticals, approved study programmes and ongoing renewal, organises courses, workshops, and talks for retired clergy.  Arranges accommodation of sick and retired priests.

Vicar for Clergy
Mgr Eoin Thynne
eoin.thynne@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087519

Pastoral Responsibility for Sick and Senior Priests
Fr Paddy Boyle
paddy.boyle@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087522
(Mobile: 086 1011415)

 

Office for Religious and Extern Priests

The Office for Religious provides support services for all religious, contemplative men and women, active sisters, brothers and priests, especially in canonical matters.  The Office also assists members of Secular Institutes, Fraternities, New Movements and the Order of Consecrated Virgins.

The Office for Extern Priests provides assistance and advice with respect to priests coming to the Diocese from abroad who wish to study or exercise some form of ministry for a determined or short period of time.

Office for Religious and Extern Priests
Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra Road Lower, Drumcondra, Dublin 9, D09 H4C2
Tel: 01 8087505
religious.externpriests@dublindiocese.ie

Vicar for Religious and Extern Priests
Mgr John Dolan
john.dolan@dublindiocese.ie
018087506

Assistant Vicar for Religious & Assistant Delegate to Extern Priests
Sister Louise O’Rourke
louise.orourke@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087505
(Tuesday to Thursday only)

 

Chancellery 

The Chancellery is the office which deals mainly, though not exclusively, with canon law matters.

This includes those matters which relate to the sacraments and in particular marriage. This involves the processing of documentation for marriages abroad; applications for dispensations and permissions such as mixed marriage; people wishing to marry who have had an annulment, or who have been previously married in a civil ceremony.

It deals with the authorisation to change parish registers, adoption queries and requests to leave the Catholic Church. It processes the granting of faculties for priests; the registration of solemnisers for marriage; laicisations and matters relating to the diocese and parishes as juridical persons. It serves as a resource to give advice on canonical issues to the Archbishop, his staff, priests, diocesan agencies and parishes.

Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra Road Lower, Drumcondra, Dublin 9, D09 H4C2

Tel: 01 8087513
ewelina.kluczniok@dublindiocese.ie

Chancellor
Fr Paul Coyle
paul.coyle@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087510

Secretary
Ewelina Kluczniok

01 8087513
ewelina.kluczniok@dublindiocese.ie

Office for Mission and Ministry

St Paul’s Church, 19 Arran Quay, Dublin 7, D07 KX66

Tel: 01 8087535
www.missionministry.ie

Director
Patricia Carroll
patricia.carroll@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087535

Director, Pathways Programme
Sister Eileen Houlahan
eileen.houlahan@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087594

Director, Liturgical Resource Centre
Fr Pat O’Donoghue
pat.odonoghue@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087554
www.litmus.dublindiocese.ie

 

Office of Vocations 

The Dublin Diocesan Vocations Office encourages and promotes vocations to the priesthood in the Archdiocese. The office provides potential candidates for the priesthood with the opportunity to explore their vocation and facilitates those who feel called to priesthood in their application. The offices encourages anyone who feels called to priesthood to contact them to discuss their own unique vocation.

Director of Vocations – Priesthood

Fr Séamus McEntee
Vocations Director – Priesthood
St. Mary’s, New Road, Clondalkin, Dublin 22 D22PC42 Ireland
Tel: 086 7750177
seamus.mcentee@dublindiocese.ie

Assistant Vocations Director
Fr Bill O’Shaughnessy
Tel: 01 4590746
bill.oshaughnessy@dublindiocese.ie

 

Office of the Permanent Diaconate

Permanent Diaconate is an ordained ministry, which complements Priesthood and Lay Ministry. There are currently 36 men ordained permanent deacons and six candidates in the Archdiocese of Dublin.

Director of Permanent Diaconate
Fr John Gilligan
01 8087561
john.gilligan@dublindiocese.ie

Diocesan Director of Diaconal Formation
Deacon Noel Ryan
noel.ryan@dublindiocese.ie

Assistant Diocesan Director of Diaconal Formation
Deacon Thomas Groves
thomas.groves@dublindiocese.ie

Education Secretariat

Support and advisory service to Boards of Management of schools. Liaison with the Department of Education and Skills.  Training of Boards of Management of primary schools. Promotion and monitoring of religious education at primary and post-primary level. In-service training in the teaching of religious education for principals and teachers. Provision of resources to schools.

51 Home Farm Road, Drumcondra, Dublin 9, D09 W5W4
01 808 7529

Episcopal Vicar for Education
Mgr Dan O’Connor
dan.oconnor@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087528

Senior Education Specialist
Declan Lawlor
declan.lawlor@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087530

Administration
Karen Brady
karen.brady@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087587

Beatrice Reilly
beatrice.reilly@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087529

Diocesan Advisers for Primary Schools
Sister Anne Neylon
anne.neylon@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087526

Sister Maureen Matthews
maureen.matthews@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087531

Diocesan Advisers for Post-Primary Schools
Sister Bernadette Carron
bernadette.carron@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087532

Sister Concepta Foley
concepta.foley@dublindiocese.ie
01 8087525

 

Finance Secretariat

Provide financial advice and support to parishes. Advice, guidance and supervision of parish building and maintenance projects. Assistance in the engagement of professional consultants.

Dublin Diocesan Offices, 20-23 Arran Quay, Dublin 7, D07 XK85
01 8087547

Financial Administrator and Head of Operations
Íde Finnegan
01 8087545
ide.finnegan@dublindiocese.ie

Financial Controller
Keava Lyons
01 8087541
keava.lyons@dublindiocese.ie

Accounts Assistant
Marcela Sapteboi
01 8087590
marcela.sapteboi@dublindiocese.ie

Parish Accountant
Joe Garrett
01 8087543
joe.garrett@dublindiocese.ie

Parish Accountant
Gerard Callaghan
01 8087521
gerard.callaghan@dublindiocese.ie

Helpdesk Support and Parish Bookkeeper

Jackie Hayden
01 8087546
jackie.hayden@dublindiocese.ie

Administrator
Ciara Ryan
01 8087547
ciara.ryan@dublindiocese.ie

Property Architect
John Langton
087 2581647
john.langton@dublindiocese.ie

Diocesan Trainer
Cora Wilson
083 3914811
cora.wilson@dublindiocese.ie

 

Office for Financial Development

The Office for Financial Development strives to encourage good stewardship of time, talent and treasure within the Archdiocese of Dublin.

Episcopal Vicar for Financial Development
Fr Andrew O’Sullivan
01 2956317
andrew.osullivan@dublindiocese.ie
Residence: Parochial House, St. Mary’s Sandyford Village, Dublin 18

Office for Financial Development
Dublin Diocesan Offices, 20-23 Arran Quay, Dublin 7, D07 XK85

Funding Development Officer
Patricia Clifford
01 8087527
Mobile: 086 7960771
patricia.clifford@dublindiocese.ie

 

Human Resources

Adare Human Resource Management has been selected as the diocesan Human Resource Services Provider to both parishes and the Diocesan Offices. Adare HRM is a leading human resources organisation with a well established reputation in supporting organisation’s human resources requirements. Its dedicated diocesan HR team member Tim Conway is available at tconway@adarehrm.ie and 086 7870421.

 

Diocesan Archives

The archives is responsible for long-term care, preservation and accessibility of the historical collections of the archdiocese from 1500 onwards. We provide advice and information on all aspects of archival management to parishes as well as assisting with records management and Data Protection. The archives are open to researchers by appointment only.

204-206 Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3, D03 PD86

Email: archives@dublindiocese.ie
dublindiocese.ie/archives

Diocesan Archivist
Noelle Dowling
01 8087509
noelle.dowling@dublindiocese.ie

Assisting in the Archives
Fr Michael Nevin

Volunteering in the Archives
Peter Sobolewski

 

Child Safeguarding and Protection Service

Dublin Diocesan Offices, 20-23 Arran Quay, Dublin 7, D07 XK85

Tel: 01 8360314
www.csps.dublindiocese.ie

The Child Safeguarding and Protection Service (CSPS) has three functions:

  • Creating and maintaining safe environments for children and vulnerable adults who are involved in Church activities, including vetting of staff and volunteers for parishes and diocesan offices and agencies;
  • Providing pastoral outreach to those affected by abuse that occurred in a Church context;
  • Dealing with concerns for the protection and welfare of children and vulnerable adults, that is, allegations that abuse has occurred or suspicions that it may have occurred.

CSPS works with priests, parish staff and volunteers and lay people. It liaises closely with the statutory agencies with child and vulnerable adult protection responsibilities: Tusla, the Child and Family Agency (children); the HSE (vulnerable adults); An Garda Síochána and the National Board for the Safeguarding of Children in the Catholic Church in Ireland.

Director: Andrew Fagan – 01 8087585 /andrew.fagan@dublindiocese.ie

Safeguarding and Support Officer: Deirdre Donnelly – 01 8087586 / deirdre.donnelly@dublindiocese.ie

Training and Compliance Manager: Garry Kehoe – 01 8087581 / garry.kehoe@dublindiocese.ie

Vetting Co-ordinator: Vivienne Knight – 01 8087588 / vivienne.knight@dublindiocese.ie

Administrator: Katherine Ward – 01 8087582 / katherine.ward@dublindiocese.ie

Priest Delegate: Fr Richard Shannon – 01 8360314

If you have a concern about abuse: All concerns about the safety or welfare of a child or vulnerable adult in a church context or any complaint about the abuse of a child or vulnerable adult in the past should be reported to Andrew Fagan.

 

If you believe a child or vulnerable adult to be at imminent risk of harm you should immediately contact Tusla, Child and Family Agency (for children), the HSE (for vulnerable adults) or, if outside of office hours, An Garda Síochana.

 

Communications Office

The communications office provides communications support and advice to parishes and agencies on media queries, internal communications and promotions.  The office manages the diocesan web-based communications and social networks and processes all local, national and internal media queries.
Tel: 01 8087523 / Email: communications@dublindiocese.ie

Dublin Diocesan Offices, 20-23 Arran Quay, Dublin 7, D07 XK85

Communications Officer: Peter Henry
peter.henry@dublindiocese.ie

 

Dublin Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes

Two pilgrimages travel to Lourdes each year from the Archdiocese:

The pilgrimage from 7th–12th September is one of the biggest events in the diocesan calendar and is lead by the Archbishop.  About 2,000 pilgrims travel from all over the Diocese.  Of these, 180 are sick pilgrims staying at the Accueil Notre Dame which is ‘a place of welcome’ close to the Grotto, with many of the facilities of a modern hospital.  Another 500 pilgrims are voluntary helpers, made up of nurses and doctors, female and male helpers, known as handmaids and brancardiers, and a team of chaplains.  A further 200 young people assist in the care of the sick pilgrims and mostly from secondary schools and colleges from around the Diocese.  The pilgrimage includes Parish Groups and individuals from every corner of the Diocese.

The Children’s Pilgrimage is a much smaller group, but a very important one, as it joins with thousands of other child pilgrims from all over the world each year from the Monday to the Saturday of Easter Week.  About forty children travel from Dublin assisted by the same number of helpers and a team of chaplains, doctors and nurses.

Enquiries can be made to the Administrative Secretary at:
51 Home Farm Road, Drumcondra, Dublin 9, D09 W5W4

Phone: 01 808 7555
Email: info@lourdes.dublindiocese.ie

Pilgrimage Director
Fr Martin Noone
Phone: 01 808 7556
Mobile: 087 2430645
Email: martin.noone@dublindiocese.ie

Pilgrimage Secretary
Fr Declan Blake
Phone: 01 808 7557
Mobile: 087 2860704
Email: declan.blake@dublindiocese.ie

Administrative Secretary
Noeleen Rooney
Phone: 01 8087555
Email: noeleen.rooney@dublindiocese.ie

www.lourdes.dublindiocese.ie

 

Dublin Metropolitan Tribunal

The Dublin Metropolitan Tribunal adjudicates in all canonical trials other than marriage nullity cases within the Archdiocese of Dublin.

Judicial Vicar: Fr Paul Churchill

Promotor of Justice: Fr William Richardson
Address: 14A Berkeley Street, Phibsboro, Dublin 7
Tel: 01 9123939

Email: dublinrmt3@gmail.com

Correspondence to: The Judicial Vicar

 

Dublin Regional Marriage Tribunal

The Dublin Regional Marriage Tribunal adjudicates on all marriage nullity cases at First Instance presented  in the Archdiocese of Dublin as well as the Dioceses of Ferns, Kildare & Leighlin, Meath, and Ossory.

Judicial Vicar: Fr Paul Churchill
Address: 14A Berkeley Street, Phibsboro, Dublin 7
Tel: 01 9123939
Email: dublinrmt3@gmail.com

Correspondence to: The Judicial Vicar

 

National Marriage Appeal Tribunal Of Ireland

The National Marriage Appeal Tribunal of Ireland adjudicates on all marriage nullity cases in Ireland at Second Instance presented from the Regional Marriage Tribunals of Dublin, Cork, Galway & Armagh.

Judicial Vicar: Vacant

Administrator: Fr Brian Kavanagh
Address: Columba Centre,
Maynooth, Co. Kildare.
Tel: 01 5053119

Correspondence to: The Administrator