Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Deaneries in the Archdiocese indicating the Episcopal Vicar with particular pastoral responsibility for each area, and the Vicars Forane, Partnerships and Parishes in the 15 Deaneries.


Very Rev. Liam Canon Rigney, Episcopal Vicar (087 2607377)

Deanery: 1 Blessington
Very Rev. John Gilligan, VF
1: Athy, Narraghmore, Moone, Castledermot
2: Blessington, Valleymount, Eadestown / Kilteel
3: Ballymore Eustace, Kilcullen, Dunlavin
4: Saggart / Rathcoole / Brittas, Newcastle

Deanery: 2 South Dublin
Very Rev. Philip Bradley, VF
1: Rathfarnham, Churchtown, Ballyroan, Marley Grange, Ballyboden, Knocklyon
2: Terenure, Templeogue, Willington, Greenhills, Kimmage Manor

Deanery: 3 Tallaght
Very Rev. William O’Shaughnessy, VF
1: Springfield, Brookfield, Jobstown, Killinarden
2: Tallaght St Mary’s, Tallaght St Aengus, Tallaght St Dominic’s, Kilnamanagh-Castleview
3: Bohernabreena, Tallaght St Martin De Porres, Firhouse


Very Rev. Richard Sheehy, Episcopal Vicar (01 5582697)

Deanery: 4 Blanchardstown
Very Rev. Damian McNeice, VF
1: Blakestown, Mountview, Huntstown / Littlepace, Hartstown
2: Blanchardstown, Mulhuddart, Corduff
3: Castleknock, Laurel Lodge, Porterstown

Deanery: 5 Fingal North
Very Rev. John Canon McNamara, VF (01 8020185)
1: Swords & Drynam, River Valley & Dublin Airport, Brackenstown, Donabate
2: Rush, Lusk, Skerries
3: Balbriggan, Naul, Garristown, Rolestown

Deanery: 6 Maynooth
Very Rev. Kieran Coghlan, VF
1: Maynooth, Celbridge / Straffan, Leixlip, Confey
2: Lucan, Esker-Dodsboro / Adamstown, Lucan South
3: Clondalkin / Knockmitten / Clonburris, Bawnogue, Deansrath, Sruleen
4: Ballyfermot, Ballyfermot Upper, Cherry Orchard, Chapelizod, Neilstown, Rowlagh / Quarryvale, Palmerstown


Very Rev. Paul Thornton, Episcopal Vicar

Deanery: 7 Fingal South East
Very Rev. Michael O’Grady, VF
1: Clontarf St Anthony’s, Clontarf St John’s, Dollymount, Killester
2: Donnycarney, Marino, Fairview
3: Beaumont, Kilmore Road West, Larkhill / Whitehall
4: Ardlea, Artane, Coolock
5: Bonnybrook, Darndale, Priorswood

Deanery: 8 Fingal South West
Very Rev. Frank Reburn, VF
1: St Pappins – formerly Ballymun, Balcurris, Silloge
2: Ballymun Road, Ballygall, Glasnevin, Iona Road, Drumcondra
3: Navan Road, Cabra West, Cabra, Phibsboro
4: Finglas, Finglas West, Rivermount

Deanery: 9 Howth
Very Rev. Martin Noone, VF
1: Donaghmede, Ayrfield, Edenmore, Grange Park , Raheny
2: Howth, Sutton, Baldoyle, Bayside, Kilbarrack / Foxfield
3: Malahide, Portmarnock, Kinsealy, Yellow Walls


Very Rev. Donal Roche, Episcopal Vicar

Deanery: 10 Bray
Very Rev. Aquinas Duffy, VF (01 5672374)
1: Sandyford / Kilternan / Glencullen
2: Bray – Holy Redeemer, Bray – St Peter’s Parish Little Bray, Bray – Putland Road, Bray – Ballywaltrim, Enniskerry / Kilmacanogue
3: Cabinteely, Johnstown / Killiney, Ballybrack / Killiney, Loughlinstown, Sallynoggin / Glenageary, Shankill (Note: This partnership will include Cherrywood)
4: Dun Laoghaire, Glasthule, Dalkey
5: Greystones, Kilquade

Deanery: 11 Donnybrook
Very Rev. Fergus O’Connor, VF (087 6112618)
1: Dundrum, Meadowbrook, Ballinteer, Balally
2: Mount Merrion, Kilmacud, Clonskeagh
3: Donnybrook, Booterstown, Merrion Road, Milltown
4: Sandymount, Ringsend, Haddington Road
5: Foxrock, Newtownpark, Blackrock, Monkstown, Kill O’ The Grange

Deanery: 12 Wicklow
Very Rev. Derek Doyle, VF (0402 46229)
1: Wicklow / Rathnew, Kilbride / Barndarrig, Ashford / Glenealy
2: Rathdrum, Roundwood, Glendalough
3: Arklow, Castletown, Avoca, Aughrim


Very Rev. Enda Cunningham, Episcopal Vicar 

Deanery: 13 Cullenswood
Very Rev. Paul Taylor, VF
1: Crumlin, Clogher Road, Mourne Road, Walkinstown
2: Rathmines, Rathgar, Beechwood Ave, Mount Argus, Harold’s Cross
3: Inchicore – Mary Immaculate, Inchicore – St Michael’s, Bluebell

Deanery: 14 North City Centre
Very Rev. Kieran McDermott, VF
1: East Wall-North Strand, North Wall-Seville Place, North William Street
2: Pro-Cathedral, Sean McDermott Street, Gardiner Street, Berkeley Road
3: Aughrim Street, Halston Street / Church Street, Dominic Street

Deanery: 15 South City Centre
Very Rev. Sean Ford, O.Carm, VF
1: James’s St, Francis St , Meath St
2: City Quay, Westland Row, Whitefriar St, University Church, Harrington St
3: Donore Avenue, Rialto, Dolphins Barn


Note: The parish of the Travelling people will continue to be ministered to on a diocesan-wide basis.