Parish Information

Parish History

Constituted in 1882 from Rathmines. The Church of the Three Patrons was built in the 19th Century in a predominantly Protestant neighbourhood when the rural town of Rathgar was becoming a thriving suburb of Dublin city. Its primary purpose was to fulfil the spiritual needs of the many catholic domestic servants working in large wealthy Protestant homes in the area.

Parish Notes

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday 9.30am – 12.30pm

Parish Address
Rathgar Road, Dublin 6.

Parish Phone
01 4972215

Email Address


Parish Priest
Very Reverend Andrew O'Sullivan

Parish Chaplain
Reverend David Larkin

Churches & Mass Times

Church of the Three Patrons

Church Information

Mass times are subject to change to please confirm with parish office/website directly.

Please note to check the parish website for Holy Days and Summer months of July / August for Mass Schedule.

Mass Times

Monday: 10am
Tuesday: 6pm
Wednesday: 10am
Thursday: 6pm
Saturday: 10am
Sunday: 10am | 12.15pm
Holy Days: See parish website