Parish Information

Parish History

Constituted in 1941 from Terenure. The village of Crumlin has had an ecclesiastical presence for many centuries. After the Penal Times the first was built in 1726 as a Chapel of Ease to Rathfarnham. The present parish church was built in 1935 with the growth of housing in Crumlin.

Parish Notes

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday 9.30am – 12.45pm and 2.15pm to 4.45pm and Friday 9.30am to 12.45pm only.

Parish Address
St. Agnes Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12

Parish Phone
01 455 5368

Email Address


Moderator: Very Rev. Tony O’Shaughnessy.
41 St. Agnes’ Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12. Tel: 01 5611500.

Rev. Tom Clowe SDB, T.A.
Salesian House, 45 St. Teresa’s Road, Crumlin. Tel: 01 4650705.

Mgr. John Deasy, T.A.
55 St. Agnes Road. Tel: 01 4555368.

Deacon: Reverend Jimmy Fennell.
C/o. Parish Office.

Churches & Mass Times

St. Agnes, Crumlin

Church Information

Mass times are subject to changes please confirm with the parish office/website directly.

Mass Times

Monday: 9:00am
Tuesday: 9:00am
Wednesday: 9:00am
Thursday: 9:00am
Friday: 9:00am
Saturday: 9:00am
Vigil 5:30pm
Sunday: 9:30am|11:00am|12:30pm

Holy Days: Vigil (evening before) at 7:00pm; 9.00am on the Holy Day

Public Holidays 9.00am only

St Patrick's Day Vigil on 16th March at 7.00pm; 17th March 9.30am, 11.00am